Digital Download Game World - News and Opinions from the DLC side of the Video Game Industry

Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock Will Debut 11 Bands New To The Guitar Hero World

Back in June Activision announced that they would be releasing a new Guitar Hero Game for September 2010: Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock. Earlier today they offered up a press release with a few more juicy details about the upcoming Guitar Hero title. Warriors of Rock will feature the largest franchise set list to date. Not impressed? Well, the upcoming game will also include a pack of bands whose music has never before appeared in a Guitar Hero game.

Spanning multiple genres of rock, the quintessential rock music collection will contain tracks by the following bands, all of which are making their first franchise appearance:

“It’s seriously a huge honour to be included in Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock,” said Anberlin lead guitarist, Joey Milligan. “It is surreal to have our name next to so many great bands and amazing songs! I can’t wait to play this!”

    • Anberlin – “The Feel Good Drag”
    • Arch Enemy – “Nemesis”
    • The Dillinger Escape Plan – “Setting Fire To Sleeping Giants”
    • John 5 – “Black Widow Of La Porte”
    • Neil Young – “Rockin’ In The Free World”
    • Orianthi – “Suffocated”
    • Queensrÿche – “Jet City Woman”
    • Red Rider – “Lunatic Fringe”
    • RX Bandits – “It’s Only Another Parsec…”
    • Snot – “Deadfall”
    • Tesla – “Modern Day Cowboy”

“One of the great things about Guitar Hero is that it’s in a unique position to expose millions of people to great music by bands they may otherwise never listen to,” said Tim Riley, Vice President of Music Affairs for Guitar Hero. “Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock delivers an impressive 90+ set-list and we are happy to be introducing our fans to 11 bands that have never before been featured in a Guitar Hero game.”

In addition to the 11 new bands that will be gracing Warriors of Rock, gamers can look forward to shredding along with songs from Black Sabbath, Slipknot, Megadeath and even some anthems from Queen, Muse and KISS.

Players will be able to unlock more rewards and content than ever before in Warriors of Rock, which will also feature Quest Mode, the franchises first ever story-based mode.

Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock will be out on Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 and Nintendo Wii in September of 2010.

For more DLC news and information follow me on Twitter @The_GeekJock

Leave a Comment